2019 YAA Awards

Young American Awards 2019

The WCMOA flagship Young American Awards ceremony was held on 10 June at the Ethan Allen Hotel in Danbury.  Over 150 members and guests honored our 31 high school seniors, selected from throughout Fairfield county.  Joining WCMOA this year was Patriot Bank, our premier sponsor, represented by Richard Muskus, President, Patriot Bank N.A.  who also presented Clayton O’Brien, Shelton HS, with the 2019 Young American Award.  Lt Col John Simonetti, President of WCMOA, led the proceedings that awarded over $12,000 in scholarship funds as well as a wonderful evening had by all.


Young American Award, $3000 – Clayton O’Brien, Shelton HS
The Johnny Mac Soldiers Award, $1500 – Michael Quinn, Brookfield HS
Patriot Bank Excellence Award, $1000 – James St Pierre, Ridgefield HS
WCMOA Leadership Award, $1000 – Connor Fay, Darien HS
Grand Pre Family Award for Best Essay, $1000 – Colby Bellone, Immaculate HS
99 Options Nathan Hale Award, $1000 – Annika Brady, Newtown HS
WCMOA Community Service Award, $1000 – Willem Schuddeboom, Greens Farms
Nutmeg Award, $1000 – Christine Tong, Joel Barlow HS
WCMOA Combat Veterans Award, $500 – Michael Murphy, Warde HS
WCMOA Purple Heart Award, $500 – Chona Cubarrubia, Trinity HS
Cole Family Citizenship Award, $500 – Samahar Mehtab, Bridgeport Bassick HS

Please use the attached link to view all photos from the event:
YAA 2019 Photos

Powered by 123ehost.com